Destroyer Leaders

Military, civilian, and Industry leaders who contributed to success of the DDG51 program.

Like many things on this website, this is a work in progress. Inputs, corrections, suggestions, appreciated.


RADM (Ret) Wayne E Meyer
RADM (Ret) Donald P. Roane
RADM (Ret) John F. Shaw
RADM (Ret) James B Green
RADM (Ret) John T. Hood
RADM (Ret) George Huchting – DRPM during OT


RADM (Ret) Bill Cobb
RADM (Ret) Charlie Hamilton
RDML (Ret) Charles H. Goddard
VADM (Ret) Bill Landay
VADM (Ret) David Lewis
RADM (Ret) David Gale
VADM Bill Galinis
RDML Tom Anderson

PMS 400D

CAPT (Ret) Brian Perkinson – PM for DDG51 delivery
CAPT (Ret) Tom Bowler
— Rick Ruble
CAPT (Ret) Fred Parker
VADM (Ret) Dave Lewis
CAPT (Ret) John Ingram
Pete Lyle
CAPT (Ret) Mark Vandroff – PM for production restart award
— Casey Morton
CAPT Seth Miller

PMS 400D1

Randy Fortune
Brian Rochon
Lisa Rondoca
Amber Huffman

Other NAVSEA Technical

Andy Summers – Ship Design Manager
Hank Kuzma – Damage Control
CAPT (Ret) John Preisel – LBES
Richie Cunningham – Machinery Control System
Toni Checcio – AG9130

PMS 400B

RADM (Ret) K. K. Paige
CAPT (Ret) John Geary

PMS 400F

Supervisor of Shipbuilding

— Supervisor at delivery
Honorable Sean Stackley – DDG Production at delivery


Bill Haggett – CEO at delivery
Duane Fitzgerald – President at delivery
Dirk Lesko – Current President
John Mason – DDG Program Manager at BIW
Ray Weber – Warranty / Guarantee Engineer & unofficial Asst Chief Engineer
Abbott Fletcher – Schedule & Metrics (?)


Norfolk Waterfront